The Ross-Blakley Law Library has a Law and Science Portal which has a section dedicated to Health Law research. This resource contains links to subscription databases (Westlaw, Lexis, and Bloomberg), treatises, state legislation, medical research databases, and current awareness.
Lexis (Lexis password required)
The Law of Life and Health Insurance (2008-present) - Written from the perspective of both the insurer and the insured, this publication is analytical and practical in approach, providing substantive statutory and case analyses, plus a variety of practice aids throughout. This series has a companion title with forms and practical guidance, Forms from The Law of Life and Health Insurance.
Westlaw (Westlaw password required)
Life & Health Insurance Law (2021-2022 Edition) - reviews obligations of each of those parties, as well as agents. It covers each stage, from application and enrollment through maintenance of coverage and exercise of policy rights to claims administration and review of denials of benefits.
Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System (AHCCCS)
Arizona's Medicaid agency offers health care programs to serve Arizona residents.
Healthcare.gov - Affordable Care Act
Healthcare.gov is the official site created to provide public information for the Affordable Care Act.
Medicaid.gov
Authorized by Title XIX of the Social Security Act, Medicaid was signed into law in 1965 alongside Medicare. All states, the District of Columbia, and the U.S. territories have Medicaid programs designed to provide health coverage for low-income people. Although the Federal government establishes certain parameters for all states to follow, each state administers their Medicaid program differently, resulting in variations in Medicaid coverage across the country.
U.S. Department of Health & Human Services - Health Information Privacy page
Information about the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act and the Patient Safety and Quality Improvement Act.
U.S. Department of Labor - Employee Retirement Income Security Act (ERISA)
Information provided by the US Dept of Labor to educate the public on ERISA.
ABA Journal Health Law News
The American Bar Association's collection of Health Law articles from the ABA Journal.
Health Insurance Daily News (Westlaw password required)
A collection of health insurance news sources curated by Westlaw.
New York Times, Health Insurance and Managed Care
This New York Times page collects news related to health insurance and managed care. To activate your ASU-sponsored subscription to the NYT, please see this instruction guide.
Bloomberg Law (Bloomberg Law password required)
Lexis (Lexis password required)
Westlaw (Westlaw password required)