Skip to main content

Law and Science: Artificial Intelligence and Law

BLOGS AND PUBLICATIONS

AI Magazine
A publication of the Association for the Advancement of Artificial Intelligence, which is a “nonprofit scientific society devoted to advancing the scientific understanding of the mechanisms underlying thought and intelligent behavior and their embodiment in machines.”  There is a search option available for the magazine.

Artificial Intelligence – Law, Policy & Ethics eJournal
An online journal sponsored by Vanderbilt Law School’s Program on Law & Innovation that includes working papers and articles accepted for publication.

Artificial Intelligence and Law
A scholarly journal published 4 times a year.

Artificial Intelligence: The Ethical and Legal Implications
A blog by Norton Rose Fulbright

Artificial Intelligence Technology and the Law Blog
A blog by attorney Brian Higgins of Blank Rome LLP

Journal of Artificial Intelligence Research
An open-access journal with refereed research articles and survey articles on all aspects of AI.

Law and AI
A blog examining the law of artificial intelligence, AI in law, and AI policy

Lexis - Law360 - Technology
News articles on law and technology

INTERDISCIPLINARY DATABASES

ASU subscribes to many non-law databases that contain content related to AI.  Below is a select list of databases – you can search for additional resources through the following database subject lists: Business & Economics and Engineering & Computer Science

ABI/INFORM
ABI/INFORM is a searchable database of business-related articles from thousands of English-language journals worldwide.

Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a multidisciplinary database of scholarly journals and popular magazines.

Google Scholar
Google Scholar allows searching of multidisciplinary scholarly literature including articles, papers, these, books, abstracts, and technical reports from a wide variety of resources such as journals, repositories, and the web.

PAIS Index
Searching PAIS provides users access to articles, books, government documents, research reports, and more related to topics such as public affairs and social policies.

Philosophers Index
Philosophers Index searches journals and books related to philosophy and ethics.

Science Direct
Science Direct is an index to journal articles and book chapters.

Web of Science
This is a database of articles in science and technology.