Antitrust

Federal Trade Commission 
The FTC website includes comprehensive guides on the relevant law, the agencies’ policies, and enforcement actions, as well as antitrust news updates and blog posts.

• FTC Guide to Antitrust Laws: Explains the history of federal enforcement of business competitiveness, the federal antitrust statutes, and the development of state statutes based on the federal statutes.
• FTC Competition Policy Guidance: Provides basic background on antitrust laws as well as guidance on mergers and other potentially anticompetitive activity to businesses, lawyers, and consumers.
• FTC Annual Competition Reports: The FTC provides yearly reports on enforcement actions brought under the Hart-Scott-Rodino Antitrust Improvements Act, which allows the FTC and the DOJ “to obtain effective preliminary relief against anticompetitive mergers.” This report contains a summary of all enforcement actions brought under the Act and an overview and analysis of the effectiveness of the FTC and DOJ’s enforcement policies over the past year.
• A list of all recent FTC decisions can be found on Bloomberg Law (Bloomberg password required).

Department of Justice Antitrust Division
The DOJ Antitrust Division website provides information about the federal role in antitrust enforcement and access to newly issued antitrust enforcement documents such as complaints, orders, certificates of compliance, and final judgments. The Department of Justice also issues an Antitrust Division Manual that operates as a guide for Antitrust Division employees and antitrust practitioners on the Division’s procedures and practices. 

ABA Antitrust Section
The ABA website includes antitrust events, podcasts, relevant practice tools, and job postings.

American Antitrust Institute
This nonprofit organization performs research and provides educational services to the public on the benefits of competition. It developed as a counterpoint to the conservative antitrust movement of the 1980s and 1990s and has substantially shaped modern “progressive antitrust” policies. The website provides updates on antitrust development in the executive, legislative, and judicial arenas.

Antitrust and Trade Regulation Report
The Antitrust and Trade Regulation Report provides updates on antitrust developments and includes reports on legislation, legislative hearings, administrative actions, and regulatory proposals and rulings. It is available on Bloomberg Law. (Bloomberg Law password required).

Antitrust News
This page provides regular updates on developments in antitrust law. It is available on Bloomberg Law. (Bloomberg Law password required.)

New York Times Antitrust Laws and Competition Issues
This link provides access to recent articles dealing with antitrust or competition in the New York Times newspaper.

Antitrust & Competition Policy Blog (edited by D. Daniel Sokol, Law Professor Blog Network)
The Antitrust Blog is edited by an antitrust law professor and offers resources, news and information geared towards interesting other antitrust professors. The blog contains both continuously updated permanent resources and daily updates.

Antitrust Law Source (produced by Porter Wright law firm)
This website provides podcasts, blog posts, and essays on recent antitrust developments. It also offers an option to sort posts and podcasts by subject matter (e.g., Antitrust and Intellectual Property, Civil Litigation, and Mergers & Acquisitions).