ECOLEX
The ECOLEX database is an information service on environmental law, operated jointly by the Food and Agricultural Organization of the United Nations, the United Nations Environment Programme, and the International Union for Conservation of Nature and Natural Resources. It includes information on treaties, treaty decisions, national legislation, judicial decisions, and relevant literature. Users can access the abstracts and indexing information for each document, as well as the full text of most of the information provided.
HeinOnline's Water Rights & Resources (available on campus or remotely with ASURITE)
This database contains resources that help researchers understand the interplay of state and federal laws that govern water use in society. Water Rights & Resources provides access to congressional documents, books and scholarly articles, legislative histories on major legislation, and Supreme Court briefs on related cases.
InforMEA
InforMEA is the United Nations Information Portal on Multilateral Environmental Agreements (MEAs). It is a one-stop portal for information on MEAs searchable by key terms across treaty texts, national plans and reports, laws, court decisions, and more. Researchers can also browse in the Marine and Freshwater topic.
A-Z Databases
This list is maintained by the ASU Library. It can be searched alphabetically, by subject (e.g., Sustainability & Environment), by content type, or by keyword. It contains hundreds of databases concentrating on specific areas of study as well as more general interests. All current ASU students can access any of the databases listed therein.
Academic Search Ultimate (available on campus or remotely with ASURITE)
This comprehensive database provides access to popular press magazines and peer-reviewed scholarly journals across various academic disciplines, including open-access journals and historic Associated Press videos. In addition to keyword searching, use the Subject Terms feature to find articles about Water Laws and Water Rights.
AGRICOLA (available on campus or remotely with ASURITE)
AGRICOLA, the National Agricultural Library database, provides access to articles and books from 1970 to the present.
Environment Complete (available on campus or remotely with ASURITE)
This database has articles published worldwide on topics such as natural resources, marine and freshwater science, pollution management, environmental technology, public policy, and social impacts.
Environment & Energy (E&E) News (available on campus or remotely with ASURITE)
E&E News is a leading source for comprehensive, daily coverage of environmental and energy policy and markets.
Google Scholar
This website indexes academic articles as well as a limited number of cases. It can be searched by keyword, author, or date. Many results are open source, linking to webpages or PDF files. If you see text indicating "Get It! @ASU" next to a result, you may be able to access the material directly through the ASU catalog.
GreenFILE (available on campus or remotely with ASURITE)
This database provides a collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles and covers content about the environment from a variety of perspectives. Key journals include Agriculture, Ecosystems & Environment, Conservation Biology, Forest Ecology & Management, International Journal of Green Energy, and Journal of Wildlife Management.
Science (available on campus or remotely with ASURITE)
This database contains full-text articles of several products from Science magazine. The Science family of journals is published by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), the world’s oldest and largest general science organization.
SSRN
The Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is an online repository of preprint and published articles in a variety of disciplines. SSRN primarily focuses on business, economics, and law. However, it also includes scholarship in other areas like physical sciences, life sciences, and humanities. Most articles link to PDF files. It can be searched by title, abstract, keyword, or author.
World Resources Report
Produced by the World Resources Institute, this database of reports offers evidence-based insights and policy recommendations on climate, energy, food, water, and development challenges worldwide.