Skip to Main Content

Water Law

International Law

UN-Water
UN-Water coordinates the United Nations' work on water and sanitation. Although there is no single United Nations Agency, Fund, or Programme dedicated exclusively to water issues, UN-Water works with the following (among others):  

Researching the Human Right to Water with an Annotated Bibliography
This GlobaLex research guide, maintained by the NYU School of Law, investigates research issues related to the right to water and suggests research methodologies.

Foreign Law

Brill's Foreign Law Guide (available on campus or remotely with ASURITE)
This resource provides citations to environment and natural resources laws arranged alphabetically by country, along with information about where to find that country's laws. Click on the "Laws by Subject" tab, then select Environment & Natural Resources.

Global Legal Monitor
The Global Legal Monitor is an online publication of the Law Library of Congress covering legal news and developments worldwide. It is searchable by topic, jurisdiction, author, or keyword.

GlobaLex
A meticulously curated collection of foreign law research guides.

Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
This index, maintained by Berkeley Law, can be used to find articles and essays from countries all over the world.

vLex (ASU Law students only)
vLex is a comprehensive international legal research database that provides access to an extensive collection of legal resources from jurisdictions such as the UK, EU, Ireland, Australia, South Africa, many South American countries, and various Asian nations.

World Legal Information Institute
The World Legal Information Institute (WorldLII) is a free, independent, and non-profit global legal research facility developed by a number of Legal Information Institutes and other participants in the free access to law movement. It includes more than 270 databases from 48 jurisdictions in 20 countries.