The reference librarians at the Ross-Blakley Law Library are happy to help you find or navigate research resources. Librarians are available 9am-4pm Monday-Thursday and 9am-2pm on Friday.
Reference: (480) 965-7161
Email us now!
Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law (COL) Students
New York Times – Immigration and Emigration
This New York Times website collects Times news articles related to immigration and emigration issues.
CNN – Immigration
This webpage features the latest CNN coverage on immigration, refugees, and international travel.
AP News – Immigration
This Associated Press website features current immigration news stories from around the world.
Reuters – Immigration
This page features up-to-date news stories about immigration in the U.S. and around the world.
LexisNexis Legal Newsroom: Immigration Law
LexisNexis Legal Newsroom: Immigration Law includes analysis of new court and administrative cases, regulations, and legislation affecting immigration law.
U.S. Policy Beat – Migration Policy Institute
This page features monthly analysis of immigration news by the Migration Policy Institute, a nonpartisan think tank.
AILA Immigration News
This page features daily roundups of immigration-related news stories and articles that quote or cite AILA and AILA leadership.
Bender’s Immigration Bulletin (Lexis password required)
Bender's Immigration Bulletin, on Lexis, is a twice-monthly newsletter that contains analysis and primary materials.
Interpreter Releases (Westlaw password required)
Interpreter Releases is a weekly West Group publication which is widely read by practitioners of immigration law. It includes analysis of proposed regulations in the departments of Homeland Security, Justice, Labor, and State, as well as analysis of legislation, agency decisions, and judicial decisions. The publication also contains summaries of recent cases from immigration court, BIA, and the federal courts.
Law360 - Immigration (Lexis password required)
Law360's Immigration page contains news articles and legal analysis about recent immigration developments and decisions. Law360 has also created a tracker to help readers stay abreast of the latest changes in immigration policy and related legal battles.
AILA Blog: Think Immigration
A selection of immigration experts write about immigration issues, ranging from broad ideas down to specific cases.
ImmigrationProf Blog
A blog written by professors who teach in the field of immigration law.
Immigration Impact
This blog, which is a project of the American Immigration Council, is exclusively committed to covering immigration issues.
The Torch
The National Immigration Law Center's blog contains recent information about U.S. immigration policies.
Working Immigrants Blog
A weblog about the business of immigrant work: employment, compensation, legal protections, education, mobility, and public policy.
The Immigration Lawyers Podcast
This podcast features in-depth discussions, interviews, and legal analysis of immigration law and practice with professionals in the field, hosted by John Khosravi, Esq. Also available on iTunes and many podcast apps.
Immigration Review
This weekly podcast of immigration case summaries and practice insights is hosted by Kevin A. Gregg, Esq., a partner at the law firm that wrote the renowned Kurzban's Immigration Law Sourcebook. Every Monday, Gregg discusses the latest published opinions from the U.S. Supreme Court, Board of Immigration Appeals, and all U.S. Circuit Courts of Appeals.
This Week in Immigration
This podcast provides a comprehensive overview of pivotal immigration matters. Within this podcast, experts from the Bipartisan Policy Center, with occasional guests, engage in discussions and analyses of the latest and most noteworthy developments in immigration policy. Also available on iTunes and Spotify.
The Immigration Update Podcast
This weekly podcast hosted by immigration law specialist Lin Walker has succinct episodes covering the latest developments in the dynamic world of immigration. Also available on Amazon Music and Spotify.