Campaign Legal Center (CLC)
CLC uses tactics such as litigation, policy advocacy, communications and partnerships to win victories that result in a more transparent, accountable, and inclusive democracy.
CQ Voting and Elections Collection (available on campus or remotely with ASURITE)
This database integrates a wealth of data, authoritative analyses, concise explanations, and historical material to provide a research and reference tool on the American voter, major and minor political parties, campaigns and elections, and historical and modern races for Congress, the presidency, and governorships.
HeinOnline's Voting Rights & Election Law Database (available on campus or remotely with ASURITE)
This database contains thousands of titles on the electoral process and is categorized into the following subjects: Absentee Voting, Ballots, Campaign Finance, Election Administration, Election Integrity, Election Outcomes, Election Reform, Electoral College, Federal Election Commission, Gerrymandering, Legislative Redistricting, Political Campaigns, Suffrage, Voter Identification, Voter Registration, and Voting Rights.
OpenSecrets.org
OpenSecrets merged the Center for Responsive Politics (CRP) and the National Institute on Money in Politics (NIMP) into a single database. The intention was to create a one-stop shop for integrated federal, state, and local data on campaign finance, lobbying and more.
Academic Election Labs and Research Organizations
Several major universities have established research programs that analyze election data to better understand voting trends and election administration in the United States. They include the MIT Election Data and Science Lab, the Democracy and Polarization Lab at Stanford University, the Center for Voting and Technology Research at the University of Connecticut, the University of Florida Election Lab, and the Elections Research Center at the University of Madison-Wisconsin. You may find more using an Internet search engine.
For historical datasets (1974-2018), you can visit the Campaign Finance Institute (CFI).
The Carter Center Democracy Program
This nonprofit organization was established by Jimmy and Rosalynn Carter. Its Democracy Program seeks to enhance democratic governance and to increase effective political participation for all, which it does by observing elections, establishing guidelines for election observation, and creating online databases of international laws that can be used by election observers. The Carter Center is a partner of the ACE Electoral Knowledge Network.
Electoral Institute for Sustainable Democracy in Africa (EISA)
Established in 1996, EISA is a non-governmental organization that has evolved from an election-focused NGO working in the Southern Africa sub-region, into a more diversified organization working on broader governance issues throughout the African continent. It has supported and/or observed over 100 electoral and political processes in Africa, and it is a partner of the ACE Electoral Knowledge Network.
HeinOnline's Voting Rights & Election Law Database (available on campus or remotely with ASURITE)
This database contains hundreds of titles about elections in foreign countries.
International Foundation for Electoral Systems (IFES)
Since 1987, IFES--a non-profit and non-governmental organization--has worked in more than 145 countries, from developing to mature democracies. The IFES produces a number of publications about the health of elections across the world, and it is a partner of the ACE Electoral Knowledge Network.
National Democratic Institute (NDI) - Elections Calendar
The NDI is a non-profit, non-partisan, non-governmental organization that works in partnership around the world to strengthen and safeguard democratic institutions, processes, norms and values. It has created an index of the election cycles of democratic countries around the world.