Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Sports Law

HeinOnline Subscriptions

Business and Legal Aspects of Sports and Entertainment - HeinOnline
HeinOnline's Business and Legal Aspects of Sports and Entertainment library provides access to a wide variety of resources relevant to sports and entertainment law including topically relevant cases, government documents (including Congressional documents), books, and articles. It also offers a bibliography, links to external sports law content, and links to external entertainment law content.

Hackney Publications - HeinOnline
HeinOnline has partnered with Hackney Publications, which gives an in-depth exploration of the legal side of sports and
delivers mission-critical information to professionals who have chosen the sports industry as their field. These journals
provide analyses to help these professionals make the best business decisions.

Databases and Indexes

The databases listed below are available on campus or remotely to ASU students, faculty, and staff with ASURITE credentials.

ABI/INFORM 
ABI/INFORM has articles and reports from thousands of English-language publications covering business and management.

Leisure Tourism Database
This database has articles from around the world dealing with sports and recreation.

Physical Education Index
PEI has journals, reports, and conference reports dealing with sports law, sports business and marketing, and other topics.

SMA/Sports Market Analysis
SMA contains market research reports, consumer surveys, news releases, government data, and articles regarding sports marketing. Coverage is 1993-present.

SPORTDiscus
‚Äč
SPORTDiscus provides access to bibliographic information and full-text articles, books, dissertations, conference proceedings, and research papers on all aspects of sports and fitness including law and legislation, management, and collegiate sports.  Coverage is 1830-present.

Sports Medicine & Education Index
The Sports Medicine & Education Index has journals, reports, and conference reports dealing with sports law, sports business and marketing, and other topics.