Health Law

Medline
Medline is a National Library of Medicine database of articles on medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues and health care services. It is available on campus or remotely with ASURITE.

PubMed Central
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health’s National Library of Medicine.

Medline Plus 
This National Library of Medicine website provides information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues. It contains dictionaries, encyclopedias, and drug information. 

CINAHL Plus with Full Text
The CINAHL database indexes articles from nursing and allied health journals. It is available on campus or remotely with ASURITE.

CDC WONDER
CDC Wonder (Wide-ranging Online Data for Epidemiologic Research) provides a database of informational resources from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).

Health & Environmental Research Online (HERO)  
The EPA’s HERO database has scientific articles from peer-reviewed literature utilized by EPA to create Integrated Science Assessments (ISA) that feed into the National Ambient Air Quality Standards (NAAQS) review. HERO also includes data and references from Integrated Risk Information System (IRIS), a database supporting agency policy-making for chemical regulation.

National Center for Health Statistics
Published by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), this website contains public health statistics.

National Institute of Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH) Data and Statistics
The NIOSH website contains extensive data and statistics related to worker health and safety.

State Health Facts
From the Kaiser Family Foundation, this web site provides health data by state and by category.

World Health Organization’s Global Health Observatory Data
This WHO web site has health-related statistics for its 194 Member States.