Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA)

DREAMzone
DREAMzone is a resource for the Arizona State University community in support of our undocumented and DACA students and of students with families of mixed immigration status.

ASU DACA & Undocumented Student Resources
The page managed by the School of Transborder Studies contains links to organizations offering support to DACA and undocumented students.

ASU Implementation of Arizona Proposition 308
This ASU website provides information on Arizona Prop 308, a 2022 legislative referral that became effective in December 2022 and that allows some students who qualify as noncitizens to receive an in-state college tuition rate. The page also provides information on the impact of the proposition on tuition and financial aid.

Sandra Day O’Connor College of Law Immigration Clinic
The Immigration Clinic at ASU offers legal consultations to ASU students and their families on immigration matters. Additionally, the clinic can assist with referrals to legal services or help with completing some immigration forms.  Please note that the clinic is not currently able to assist with questions related to employment-based immigration or student visas.
Contact: Claudia Diaz Castro
(480) 727-9274
Fax (480) 965-6839
E-mail: Claudia.D.Castro@asu.edu

Aliento
Aliento is a nonprofit organization that serves undocumented, DACA, and mixed immigration status families. Its team includes individuals who are directly impacted by the inequities of lacking immigration status.
4747 N. 32nd Street
Phoenix, Arizona 85018

ALWAYS: Arizona Legal Women and Youth Services
The ALWAYS Opportunity Through Immigration Practice assists undocumented immigrants who are homeless or victims of trafficking and abuse. ALWAYS can help youth obtain needed documents and fulfill application renewal requirements related to DACA.
Phone: (602) 248-7055
Fax: (602) 926-8222
E-mail: info@always.org
24 W. Camelback Road
Box A335
Phoenix, AZ 85013

Catholic Charities Familias Unidas Immigration Program
Catholic Charities provides immigration legal services and can assist with DACA renewals.
(602) 749-4415 or toll free at 1-855-316-2229
5151 N. 19th Avenue
Phoenix AZ 85015-3224

Chicanos Por La Causa Immigration Services
CPLC Family Immigration Services provides a range of low- and no-cost immigration services including DACA renewals. It has offices in Phoenix, San Luis, Somerton, and Tucson. Contact information for the Phoenix office is listed below.
(602) 837-2129
Email: Phoenix.immigration@cplc.org  
1402 S. Central Ave. Bldg. A
Phoenix, AZ 85004

International Rescue Committee (Phoenix Office)
The International Rescue Committee’s Immigration and Civics Instruction program provides affordable immigration services and can help individuals apply for DACA renewal. 
(602) 433-2440
E-mail: Phoenix@Rescue.org
4425 West Olive Avenue #400
Glendale, AZ 85302

Friendly House Immigration Legal Services
Friendly House provides in-person and virtual immigration services and can provide assistance for DACA renewals.
(602) 416-7200
E-mail: immigration@friendlyhouse.org
802 S. 1st Ave., Suite #1
Phoenix, AZ, 85003

Living United for Change in Arizona (LUCHA)
LUCHA's immigration services department can help members apply for citizenship or renew their DACA or residency status.

National Immigration Law Center (NILC)
Established in 1979, the National Immigration Law Center (NILC) defends and advances the rights of immigrants with low incomes. The NILC has current DACA content on its Resources page. 

American Immigration Council
Established in 1987, the American Immigration Council is a nonprofit organization and advocacy group that "strives to strengthen the United States by shaping immigration policies and practices through innovative programs, cutting-edge research, and strategic legal and advocacy efforts." The website has a DACA fact sheet with important information about the DACA program.

Immigrants Rising
Founded in 2006, this organization helps undocumented young people achieve educational and career goals. The website provides regular DACA updates.

The Dream.US
The Dream.US is a college access and success scholarship program for immigrant youth with Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) or Temporary Protective Status (TPS). Through private funds, they award scholarships to DACA students to enable them to obtain college educations. 

Immi
Immi helps immigrants in the U.S. understand their legal rights and options. It was was created by the Immigration Advocates Network and Pro Bono Net, two nonprofit organizations dedicated to increasing access to justice for low-income immigrants.

Immigrant Legal Resource Center DACA Page
The Immigrant Legal Resource Center (ILRC) trains legal professionals and immigrant communities to advocate for improved immigration policies and better access to services.  The DACA Toolbox provides DACA updates.

• Red Cards / Tarjetas Rojas (provided by the ILRC): All people in the United States, regardless of immigration status, have certain rights and protections under the U.S. Constitution. The ILRC’s Red Cards help people assert their rights and defend themselves in many situations, such as when ICE agents go to a home. They can be printed in many different languages.

NAFSA DACA Resources
NAFSA: Association of International Educators is the leading organization committed to international education and exchange. This page includes information for International-Student and Education-Abroad Advisors.

National Immigration Project
The National Immigration Project of the National Lawyers Guild (NIPNLG) is a national non-profit organization that provides technical assistance and support to community-based immigrant organizations, legal practitioners, and all advocates working to advance the rights of noncitizens.

The Catholic Legal Immigration Network DACA page
The Catholic Legal Immigration Network, Inc. (CLINIC) is a 501(c)(3) organization that provides a range of legal and non-legal support services to member agencies. The DACA page contains practitioner and community resources and advocacy tools.

National Network for Immigrant and Refugee Rights (NNIRR)
Founded in 1986, the National Network for Immigrant and Refugee Rights (NNIRR) works to defend and expand the rights of all immigrants and refugees, regardless of immigration status. 

​ImmigrationProf Blog
The ImmigrationProf Blog, part of the Law Professors Blog Network, has posted a list of online resources pertaining to DACA and the recent changes to DACA.

Boundless DACA Blog
The Boundless DACA Blog provides updates and news about the DACA program for U.S. Immigrants. Boundless is a for-profit company that provides certain legal services in the area of immigration law.