Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA)

DREAMzone
DREAMzone is a resource for the Arizona State University community in support of our undocumented and DACA students and of students with families of mixed immigration status.

ASU DACA & Undocumented Student Resources
The page managed by the School of Transborder Studies contains links to organizations offering support to DACA and undocumented students.

ASU Implementation of Arizona Proposition 308
This ASU website provides information on Arizona Prop 308, a 2022 legislative referral that became effective in December 2022 and that allows some students who qualify as noncitizens to receive an in-state college tuition rate. The page also provides information on the impact of the proposition on tuition and financial aid.

Sandra Day O’Connor College of Law Immigration Clinic
The Immigration Clinic at ASU can assist individuals with immigration law questions and completing immigration applications.
Contact: Claudia Diaz Castro
(480) 727-9274
Fax (480) 965-6839
E-mail: Claudia.D.Castro@asu.edu
Mailing Address:
Arizona State University
Sandra Day O’Connor College of Law
Mail Code: 9520
111 E. Taylor Street
Phoenix, AZ 85004

Arizona Legal Center
(480) 727-0127
111 E. Taylor Street
Phoenix, Arizona 85004

Aliento
Aliento is a nonprofit organization that serves undocumented, DACA, and mixed immigration status families. Its team includes individuals who are directly impacted by the inequities of lacking immigration status.
4747 N. 32nd Street
Phoenix, Arizona 85018

ALWAYS: Arizona Legal Women and Youth Services
The ALWAYS Opportunity Through Immigration Practice assists undocumented immigrants who are homeless or victims of trafficking and abuse. ALWAYS can help fulfill application renewal requirements related to DACA.
Phone: (602) 248-7055
Fax: (602) 926-8222
E-mail: info@always.org
24 W. Camelback Road
Box A335
Phoenix, AZ 85013

Catholic Charities Community Services of Phoenix
Catholic Charities provides immigration legal services and can assist with DACA renewals.
Contact: Diana Silva
(602) 749-4415 or toll free at 1-855-316-2229
5151 N. 19th Avenue
Phoenix AZ 85015-3224

International Rescue Committee (Phoenix Office)
The International Rescue Committee’s Immigration and Civics Instruction program provides affordable immigration services and can help individuals apply for DACA renewal. 
(602) 433-2440
E-mail: Phoenix@Rescue.org
4425 West Olive Avenue #400
Glendale, AZ 85302

Friendly House Immigration Legal Services
Friendly House provides in-person and virtual immigration services and can provide assistance for DACA renewals.
(602) 416-7200
E-mail: immigration@friendlyhouse.org
113 W. Sherman Street
Phoenix, AZ, 85003

Living United for Change in Arizona (LUCHA)
LUCHA's immigration services department can help members apply for citizenship or renew their DACA or residency status.

National Immigration Law Center (NILC)
Established in 1979, the National Immigration Law Center (NILC) is an organizations in the U.S. whose mission is to defend and advance the rights of immigrants with low income.

American Immigration Council
The American Immigration Council is a Washington, D.C.-based 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization and advocacy group. Through research and policy analysis, litigation and communications, and international exchange, the Council’s mission is to “shape a twenty-first century vision of the American immigrant experience.” It was established in 1987

Immigrants Rising
Founded in 2006, as Educators for Fair Consideration, this organization's mission is to empower undocumented young people to achieve educational and career goals through personal, institutional and policy transformation.

The Dream.US
The Dream.US is a college access and success scholarship program for immigrant youth with Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) or Temporary Protective Status (TPS) (“DREAMers”).  Through private funds, they award scholarships to DACA students to support them in their quest for a college education in 75+ Partner Colleges in the United States.

Immi
Immi helps immigrants in the U.S. understand their legal options. The website offers a free screening tool, legal information, and referrals to nonprofit legal services.  It was was created by the Immigration Advocates Network and Pro Bono Net, two nonprofit organizations dedicated to increasing access to justice for low-income immigrants.

Immigrant Legal Resource Center (ILRC)
The mission of the Immigrant Legal Resource Center (ILRC) is to work with and educate immigrants, community organizations, and the legal sector to continue to build a democratic society that values diversity and the rights of all people.

• Red Cards (provided by the ILRC): All people in the United States, regardless of immigration status, have certain rights and protections under the U.S. Constitution. The ILRC’s Red Cards help people assert their rights and defend themselves in many situations, such as when ICE agents go to a home.

NAFSA DACA Resources
NAFSA: Association of International Educators is the leading organization committed to international education and exchange, working to advance policies and practices that build global citizens with the knowledge and skills they need to succeed in today's interconnected world.

National Immigration Project
The National Immigration Project of the National Lawyers Guild (NIPNLG) is a national non-profit organization that provides technical assistance and support to community-based immigrant organizations, legal practitioners, and all advocates working to advance the rights of noncitizens.

The Catholic Legal Immigration Network
The Catholic Legal Immigration Network, Inc. (CLINIC) is a 501(c)(3) organization that provides a range of legal and non-legal support services to member agencies comprised mainly of Catholic diocesan immigration programs. Member agencies serve low-income immigrants seeking family reunification, citizenship, and protection from persecution and violence.

National Network for Immigrant and Refugee Rights (NNIRR)
The National Network for Immigrant and Refugee Rights (NNIRR) works to defend and expand the rights of all immigrants and refugees, regardless of immigration status. Since its founding in 1986, the organization has drawn membership from diverse immigrant communities. Its mission is to build alliances with social and economic justice partners around the country, and as part of a global movement for social and economic justice, NNIRR is committed to human rights as essential to securing healthy, safe and peaceful lives for all.

​ImmigrationProf Blog
The ImmigrationProf Blog, part of the Law Professors Blog Network, has posted a list of online resources pertaining to DACA and the recent changes to DACA.

Boundless DACA Blog
The Boundless DACA Blog provides updates and news about the DACA program for U.S. Immigrants. Boundless is a for-profit company that provides certain legal services in the area of immigration law.