Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Family Law

Books

West's Arizona Family Law and Rules
This text is a comprehensive resource of family law rules and regulations. It includes select Arizona Revised Statutes pertaining to Children (Title 8), Court and Civil Proceedings (Title 12), the Criminal Code (Title 13), Trusts, Estates and Protective Proceedings (Title 14), Marital and Domestic Relations (Title 25), Professions and Occupations (Title 32), Public Health and Safety (Title 36), State Government (Title 41), Taxation (Title 42), Trade and Commerce (Title 44), and Welfare (Title 46). It also has pertinent laws from the United States Code, the Arizona Rules of Protective Order Procedure, the Arizona Rules of Probate Procedure, the Rules of Procedure for the Juvenile Court, the Rules of Evidence for Courts in the State of Arizona, the Local Rules of Practice for Superior Courts, and the Rules of Procedure for Enforcement of Tribal Court Involuntary Commitment Orders.

Arizona Legal Forms
Volume 4 of Arizona Legal Forms contains forms relating to domestic relations. 

Arizona Family Law Rules Handbook, Mark W. Armstrong
The Arizona Family Law Rules Handbook is designed to provide Arizona attorneys and litigants with procedural case law concerning the Rules of Family Law Procedure and relevant civil rules. The text includes the full text of the rules and commentary by the Arizona Supreme Court’s Family Law Rules Committee.

Self-Service Guide for Divorce CasesSuperior Court of Arizona
The Self-Service Guide for Divorce Cases is meant to provide individuals not represented by an attorney an understanding of the basic laws and procedures which must be followed in court. The text covers general procedures for divorce cases without children and divorce when children are involved.

Divorce in Arizona: The Legal Process, Your Rights, and What to Expect, Marlene Pontrelli and Robert Schwartz
This guide is structured in a question-and-answer format and offers Arizona-specific information on a variety of divorce-related issues. Topics addressed include working with an attorney, mediation and alternative dispute resolution, child support, spousal maintenance, division of property, division of debts, taxes, appearing in court, and more.‚Äč

Fair Share Divorce for Women: The Definitive Guide to Creating a Winning Solution, Kathleen Miller
Fair Share Divorce for Women, written by a financial planner, focuses on issues faced by women in divorce proceedings. The text provides case histories, charts, sample financial plans, and sample settlement agreements to illustrate both immediate and long-term economic issues that must be addressed by women when ending a marriage.

Marriage Dissolution Practice, Charles Marshall Smith and Irwin Cantor
Marriage Dissolution Practice, part of the Arizona Practice series, is written for Arizona family law practitioners and includes the latest case law and changes to applicable state and federal statutes. The text also includes updated court forms. 

The Complete Guide to Divorce Practice: Forms and Procedures for the Lawyer, George Lawrence Rice III
This text contains sample forms, letters, and contracts for the family law practitioner.   Samples are provided for areas including law office management, client interviews, client correspondence, complaints, discovery, motions, petitions, and marital dissolution agreements.

Equitable Distribution in Divorce Settlements in Arizona: Valuation, Tax, and Other Issues, Donald W. Lindholm, et al.
This text is written for practitioners in the field of family law, and was compiled to accompany a CLE presentation.    The materials cover ethical considerations in domestic relations cases, tax issues in divorce settlements, and obtaining settlements through negotiation and mediation.

Websites

Arizona Child Support Guidelines, Arizona Supreme Court –
The Arizona Child Support Guidelines are meant to establish a standard of support for children consistent with the children’s needs and the ability of parents to pay, and to give parents and courts guidance in establishing child support orders.

Child Support Calculator 
Provides information about calculating a child support order.

Cornell Legal Information Institute (CLII) - Family Law 
CLII is a non-profit research and editorial group housed at the Cornell Law School, provides family law information for the 50 states on its Family Law webpage.

NOLO Press - Divorce and Family Law Center
NOLO Pess is a publisher of do-it-yourself legal guides, provides information about family law on its Divorce and Family Law Center website.