Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Faculty Scholarship Support

The purpose of this guide is to assist law school faculty in the production and promotion of their scholarship.

General Legal news

Westlaw News Directory 
From the Westlaw News Directory you can search news by type, by jurisdiction, by topic, and by industry (Westlaw password required).

Lexis News Directory
In the Lexis News Directory, news can be searched by region, by publication type, and by subject (Lexis password required).

Hot Legal Topics

Resources that focus on the "hot topics" in law can be helpful in identifying issues that have not yet been clearly addressed by the courts or legislature and are ripe for academic commentary.

Bloomberg Law - In Focus Resources
Bloomberg Law's In Focus resources are editorially curated pages that provide access to news, commentary, litigation filings, regulatory developments, and practice tools on emerging issues and other topics of note to legal practitioners.

Working Papers Depositories

Working papers depositories house research papers in development.

Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
The SSRN eLibrary contains abstracts and downloadable full-text versions of working papers.

Law Blogs

Resources that track and analyze current events and developments in the legal world, such as blogs, may also provide topic ideas. 

ABA Journal Blawg Directory
This comprehensive directory of continually updated law blogs allows browsing by topic, author type, region, and law school.

Justia Blawg Search
Justia has a listing of over 6,000 law blogs which have been organized in to 75 categories.

Law Professor Blogs Network
This is a centralized website for the network of law professor blogs, which are blogs devoted to particular legal subjects written by law professors.

SCOTUS Blog
The Supreme Court of the United States Blog provides comprehensive coverage of the U.S. Supreme Court and a wide-ranging array of resources related to Supreme Court cases.

9th Circuit Blog
This blog offers commentary and summaries of cases before the 9th Circuit U.S. Court of Appeals.

Arizona Appellate Blog
The Arizona Appellate Blog reviews opinions in civil cases from the Arizona Supreme Court and Arizona Court of Appeals.

Global Legal Monitor
The Global Legal Monitor is an online publication from the Law Library of Congress covering legal news and developments worldwide. It is updated frequently and draws on information from official national legal publications and reliable press sources